If you could overdose on chocolate, this would be the perfect way

In my last post I mentioned the brownies  I made on Sunday. Well, by now the brownies are just history, half of them were gone before I could take some pictures. Apparently, they are perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner or just as replacement for all of the meals of the day. Well, under normal circumstances they are best served with some nice hot coffee,  hot chocolate or milk. Hmmm, they are perfect enjoyed just by themselves, without any helpers.

I have to mention that before I came across this recipe, I tried a lot of different versions, some of them were too chewy, some of them too gooey, too fudgey, some of them too bitter, some of them too sweet. It took a lot of sweat, flour, sugar, chocolate, cocoa and butter until this babies came alive and conquered my kitchen.  

So here is the recipe for the little delicious stars:

175 grams butter,

250 grams sugar,

3 large eggs,

65 grams cacao,

75 grams flour,

 1/4 tablespoon baking powder,

pinch of salt,

2 teaspoons of vanilla extract,

100-150 grams hazelnuts

Preheat the oven to 160 C. Meanwhile, melt the butter and let it cool down slightly, then mix it with sugar and vanilla. When the sugar starts to dissolve, add one egg at a time and mix the batter until becomes fluffy and doubles in volume. Sieve the flour, cacao, baking powder and salt and fold them into the batter and mix until the mixture becomes homogenous. Stir in the chopped hazelnuts. Bakes for about 40 minutes or until a skewer comes out clean.