Happy 2012 !

Happy 2012!

It is a bit late to wish everybody a happy 2012, but better do it later than never. I thought this year I will be more active on the blogging side, however until now I failed miserably at it. I abandoned my blog for quite a while, but now I am back …and I am back with a new type of recipe. 

No, my new years resolution is not to drink more alcohol :-). But I discovered this cocktail a while ago and I thought it would be good to share it. First time I tried the virgin version, but I must admit, the spiked one has its advantages.

It is based on the idea of a mojito, but there are few extra ingredients in it, that make it a bit more special:

rum

limesraspberries & mintand lychee

lychee mojito

Ingredients

5-6 fresh mint leaves

6-7 lychees (canned or fresh)

1 tablespoon sugar

the juice of one lime or half lime (depending of your taste)

30-50 ml rum

150 ml club soda or lychee syrup (if you use the canned fruits)

2-3 raspberries

ice

Place the mint leaves in a cocktail shaker and muddle them together with the lychees and sugar. Add the lime juice, rum and ice. Top up with club soda/lychee syrup. Shake well and strain it in chilled glasses decorated with sugar. Garnish with raspberries, lychees and mint leaves.

Alternatively, you can omit the alcohol, makes a great drinks for kids.

Tweak a bit the taste by puree-ing some raspberries in.

7 thoughts on “Happy 2012 !

Leave a comment